Christmas Opening Times

Saturday 23rd Dec                            6.30am – 5.00pm

Sunday 24th Dec                               6.30am – 1.00pm

Monday 25th Dec                             CLOSED

Tuesday 26th December               CLOSED

Wednesday 27th December       6.30am – 7.00pm

Thursday 28th December             6.30am – 7.00pm

Friday 29th December                   6.30am – 7.00pm

Saturday 30th December              6.30am – 5.00pm

Sunday 31st December                 6.30am – 11.00am

Monday 1st January                       CLOSED

Tuesday 2nd January                       6.30am – 7.00pm

There will be no newspapers on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.

Christmas Open Evening

Once again, we will be hosting our famous Christmas Shopping evening. This year it will be on Wednesday 6th December from 6pm – 8pm.

There will be lots of yummy nibbles and live festive music from Roger Clements and his Combo and Hale’s Angels. Tom Sheldon will be here with his friends to serve up his fantastic mulled wine. The shop will have a wide range of goodies for your Christmas table to purchase on the night. Our beautiful 2018 calendar will be on sale, along with the last few Shop recipe books.

Join Julie, Sue, Nikki and the team, bring your friends and neighbours for a couple of hours of festive community spirit.

Posting Dates

International Standard (formerly Airmail) & all International Tracking and Signature services:

Sat 2nd              Africa, Middle East

Wed 6th           Asia, Far East, Cyprus, Japan, Eastern Europe, China

Thurs 7th          Caribbean, Central & South America

Sat 9th              Greece, Australia, New Zealand

Wed 13th         Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Poland

Thurs 14th       Canada, Finland, Sweden, USA

Fri 15th             Austria, Denmark, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Sat 16th            Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg

UK:

Wed 20th         2nd Class, RM Signed For 2nd Class, Parcelforce Worldwide Express 48

Thurs 21st        1st Class, RM Signed For 1st Class and Parcelforce Worldwide Express 24

Fri 22nd **       RM Special Delivery Saturday Guaranteed and Parcelforce Worldwide 24 Saturday Guaranteed

** This is your very last chance to ensure your item arrives at its destination in time for the big day.